Author Topic: New Towns Plugin  (Read 916 times)

Offline Zetaeta

  • Minecraft junkie
  • *****
  • Posts: 1870
  • Terra Mysticat
New Towns Plugin
« on: April 02, 2012, 09:03:48 PM »
Because of Towny's general shitness, I am proud to announce the addition of a new towns plugin, MCTowns. A list of common commands can be found here. A comprehensive explanation of all commands can be found here, and a visual map here. If you have any questions or problems, please ask or report them here.

Towns must be made by mods+ using /mct addtown <name> <player>, ask a mod+ to make one for you.
« Last Edit: April 03, 2012, 01:44:43 PM by Zetaeta »

Offline V3Slayer

  • Minecraft junkie
  • *****
  • Posts: 410
  • Visit my YouTube channel for redstone tutorials!
Re: New Towns Plugin
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2012, 03:53:55 AM »
Huzzah Zeta has saved us yet again! Nice work.
-V3Slayer
"You don't have to worry. We're slowing down, but wasn't it exciting? And when the sun changes colors, that's all for you. Cause that's our ending." And its time for my next big adventure...

Offline ian_moone

  • Minecraft junkie
  • *****
  • Posts: 883
  • Don't look at this, this is personal text.
Re: New Towns Plugin
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2012, 02:50:38 PM »
is it just me or does this plugin hate me? i try to make a territory... it says i need to activate territory... i try to activate it... it says i don't have a territory...

Offline Zetaeta

  • Minecraft junkie
  • *****
  • Posts: 1870
  • Terra Mysticat
Re: New Towns Plugin
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2012, 03:06:37 PM »
is it just me or does this plugin hate me? i try to make a territory... it says i need to activate territory... i try to activate it... it says i don't have a territory...
Select an area with wand.
./town add territory <name>
What happens?

Offline ian_moone

  • Minecraft junkie
  • *****
  • Posts: 883
  • Don't look at this, this is personal text.
Re: New Towns Plugin
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2012, 03:17:40 PM »
hmm that seems to work..

Offline Iopia

  • Minecraft junkie
  • *****
  • Posts: 990
  • Better than pie!
Re: New Towns Plugin
« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2012, 04:39:16 PM »
Huzzah Zeta has saved us yet again! Nice work.
-V3Slayer

Don't you mean Hamtaro has saved us yet again? :P
« Last Edit: April 03, 2012, 04:41:00 PM by Iopia »

Offline GumGumWarrior

  • Minecraft Advance
  • **
  • Posts: 45
Re: New Towns Plugin
« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2012, 08:18:39 PM »
How do I activate my town when I try it just say insufficeint permission.
Life is a game no one wants to play but everyone has to.

Offline Zetaeta

  • Minecraft junkie
  • *****
  • Posts: 1870
  • Terra Mysticat
Re: New Towns Plugin
« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2012, 08:19:57 PM »
How do I activate my town when I try it just say insufficeint permission.
If you are owner of a town it should automatically be active.

Offline GumGumWarrior

  • Minecraft Advance
  • **
  • Posts: 45
Re: New Towns Plugin
« Reply #8 on: April 03, 2012, 08:23:33 PM »
Oh wait i might see the problem
Life is a game no one wants to play but everyone has to.

Offline GumGumWarrior

  • Minecraft Advance
  • **
  • Posts: 45
Re: New Towns Plugin
« Reply #9 on: April 03, 2012, 08:26:24 PM »
No I was wrong when I try a few commands like to set spawn it says your active town is not set and i treid useing a stick but it didnt work either.
Life is a game no one wants to play but everyone has to.

Offline Zetaeta

  • Minecraft junkie
  • *****
  • Posts: 1870
  • Terra Mysticat
Re: New Towns Plugin
« Reply #10 on: April 03, 2012, 08:29:32 PM »
No I was wrong when I try a few commands like to set spawn it says your active town is not set and i treid useing a stick but it didnt work either.
Are you sure you are owner of a town?

Offline GumGumWarrior

  • Minecraft Advance
  • **
  • Posts: 45
Re: New Towns Plugin
« Reply #11 on: April 03, 2012, 08:30:26 PM »
Yeah I am the Mayor I have even checked by checking the information.
Life is a game no one wants to play but everyone has to.

Offline I_Mine_Gold

  • Minecraft Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Citadel
Re: New Towns Plugin
« Reply #12 on: April 04, 2012, 01:25:47 AM »
Same thing is happening to me zetaeta, i had iRush and uberr try to set it active but it just doesn't seem to work! And could i suggest that you modify the /lwc plugin and add levers to the list of items that you can lock, this would help me out an amazing amount as i have a control room for my town lights and Vip's seem to use their compass to come in and turn off the lights in my town. :P Any help is greatly appreciated!

-Thanks, I_Mine_Gold

Offline Zetaeta

  • Minecraft junkie
  • *****
  • Posts: 1870
  • Terra Mysticat
Re: New Towns Plugin
« Reply #13 on: April 04, 2012, 09:54:36 PM »
Only Admins should even need to use /town active :/
Ask me in-game if you have problems you can't work out and I'll see what I can do.

Offline GumGumWarrior

  • Minecraft Advance
  • **
  • Posts: 45
Re: New Towns Plugin
« Reply #14 on: April 05, 2012, 08:35:55 PM »
I have set up the town spawn but my town members can't use it do they need to set it for them too.
Life is a game no one wants to play but everyone has to.